Wu Yi Qu Hao – Green Tea 2011

I just can’t wait, even though it seems like many 2011 teas are still a short time away, I’ve been snatching up any 2011 greens I can find. Wu Yi Qu Hao has been the hands-down standout so far! What an amazing tea! Opening the pouch hits you with such an intense aroma it is almost impossible to describe. For some reason it brings to mind a waxy or almost plastic smell, but not in a bad way. I later settled on the smell just being a very intense Hawthorn Berry (Haw Flakes!) and very fruity and just incredibly fresh and vibrant. Wow.

Wu Yi Qu Hao

Parallels instantly come to mind of my personal king of teas, Yellow Tea from Hou Shan, and the fact that it comes from the same rocky Wu Yi cliffs as another perennial favorite Shui Xian can’t be ignored. It is a very light, but bold and assertive, mix of fruity, nutty, and vegetal in perfect harmony. For anyone that loves subtle and light greens, this is tops!

If this is any indication of how the 2011 crop is going to be, I’m in for a great ride.

5 Responses to Wu Yi Qu Hao – Green Tea 2011

  1. Michael says:

    Hey, saw you post on Slashdot(IT/training thread). Neat, I drink looseleaf tea every day at work with my steeping mug and I’ve gone to the World Tea Expo in Vegas before. I got really big into tea from my wife. Anyway, good luck with the career :)

  2. Shawna says:

    If you are going for finest contents like I do, simply pay a quick visit this web site
    all the time because it provides feature contents, thanks

  3. These are genuinely fantastic ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious things here.

    Any way keep up wrinting.

  4. Dorine says:

    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and
    it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this
    is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this publish and if I may I desire to counsel you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles regarding this article. I want to read more things approximately it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

