Mlesna Monk’s Blend Tea

While this site is intended for real tea discussion, and not to sound too tea snobbish, but I am regretfully starting off with a teabag. I can’t help it, I like it. I also have had no luck in finding a loose version of higher quality ingredients.

This tea was originally bought on a whim because it came in a tiny little box with 5 bright red foil teabags with little monks in yellow robes on the front. Hey, how can you go wrong? :)

The flavor was excellent, but I never could put my finger on it. After some hunting, I found out it is vanilla and grenadine (pomegranate) with a Ceylon tea. The aroma is very nice and soft and comforting, as is the tea. The flavoring does not overpower the tea and it is actually a great balance, if only I could find this loose with a top quality tea as the base and possibly real vanilla and pomegranate. I just recently picked up a bunch of boxes on a recent trip after running out a few months back, and it is now happily in my cup.

One Response to Mlesna Monk’s Blend Tea

  1. Marie says:

    I am clueless when it comes to tea little brother, but you make me want to try this one. Keep that in mind *wink* if I ever get over to your house to visit.

Leave a Reply

