Ruhuna Estate OP Ceylon

This one was an impulse buy from a local shop since I haven’t had any black/red tea in a while at work. It was very inexpensive at about $9.00/lb. but seemed to be of good quality and smelled great. The taste is actually very mild and fruity with a pronounced hit of citrus but not overwhelming. Thin mouth feel and a touch malty. It is a low-grown tea and while it may not be as complex as some of my usual teas it is a nice break from my rut, takes some sugar well when I get the urge, and offers enough depth to make it enjoyable. With Spring upon us, I’ll hopefully break free from my Bi Lo Chun/Shui Xian/Huo Shan Huang Ya routine and get back to some exploration.

Leave a Reply

