Bali’s Best Tea Candy

A chance encounter brought me two bags of Bali’s Best Tea Candy, one “Classic Iced Tea” flavor and one “Green Tea Latte.” My sweet tooth is pretty small, but hard candy is one of my weak points and if it is a naturally flavored hard candy, well, that’s pretty much the pinnacle for me.

I started off with one of the individually wrapped translucent iced tea flavored disks. The flavor captured is almost unbelievable at first, it is that perfect glass of black iced tea in candy form. Totally natural, the ingredients: Glucose Syrup (tapioca), Cane Sugar, Tea Extract, Natural Tea Flavor, Salt. No added flavors or colors, just real tea. Next, was the Green Tea Latte. I was a bit more apprehensive with this one since green tea and latte aren’t usually found in any combination in my vocabulary. I have tried the Seattle’s Best Green Tea Latte before and while I can’t say it is a favorite, the combination does work. The candy again does an admirable job of conveying the green tea (sencha/matcha-like flavor) and milk combo. Also totally natural, containing: Glucose Syrup (tapioca), Cane Sugar, Milk Powder, Tea Extract, Natural Green Tea Flavor, Salt.

Bali's Best Tea Candy

Bali's Best Tea Candy

Tea candy is somewhat of a rarity, and the only thing that could top these would be a Gyokuro or Shui Xian version… which, if you’re listening Bali’s Best, would be a dream come true. I’m totally impressed and these candies completely surpassed any expectation I could have had for real, quality, intense, tea flavor.

16 Responses to Bali’s Best Tea Candy

  1. SWELL says:

    Man, I did’nt know that there was a Ice Tea flavored candy. I thought that I was gonna invint that, but I guess they beat me to the punch. My idea was to have many flvored tea candies shaped in the form of a tea cup. Honey flavored, lemon flavored, Sweetened & Unsweetened flavor, & not to forget Speariment & green tea flavored.

  2. Julie Cummings says:

    I am inquiring on lemon flavored tea candies…I purchased them at the Christmas Tree Shop here in Massachusetts…I have tried to purchase more but there is not anymore there…Please let me know where to locate them again…Thank You, Julianne,,

  3. teasphere says:

    Hi Julie,

    I did a Google search for “lemon tea candy” and “lemon iced tea candy” and found a few hits, some were sugarfree. Amazon lists two of them but were unavailable.

  4. Tommie Mayse says:

    I would like to know where I can find the Tea Candy in my area.
    My niece got me a box over in St. Charles, MO for Christmas and it is so good. Would like to get some more of it.

    I live in Bethalto, IL

    Thank you,
    Tommie Mayse

  5. I tried ordering the ice tea candies, it is saying there is a problem with my email address, this is the only one I am currently using, no other. If I can place a catalog order that would be great! Or even if you have a toll free number to order them is fine. I tried the candy and like it very much!!! Hope I get the chance to order some. Thankyou, Laura

    • teasphere says:

      Hi Laura,

      I’m going to edit out your address info from your post for your own sake. The links I’ve provided should take you to Amazon.com a very reputable online store (one of the originals) you need to register an account before you can buy from them and I’m guessing you are trying to login with your email address but have never registered first. If you look there is an option to register. It is safe and free and will be useful if in the future you ever want to shop online with Amazon for other things.

      It can be confusing, but you’ll get it. Amazon has great customer service that can help you if all else fails. I can’t send them direct, I’m not a reseller. I contacted the company before and they do not sell direct which is why I added the only online link (reasonably priced) I could find and trust for my readers.

      – Dominic (teasphere)

  6. Intedanty says:

    Interesting page! i will come back again!!

  7. Mary Burke says:

    Found these at TeaSource in St. Paul and bought a few (sold individually, 3 for a quarter) to try, with considerable skepticism. I don’t like sweet drinks, and especially not the ghastly hell-brews sold as “tea latte” these days–so I was fully expecting that the candy versions would be nasty syrupy, vanilla-y things with no detectable tea flavor. But I was so wrong! I liked the black tea ones better than the green, really a nice deep iced tea flavor and NOT too sweet. Check ’em out!

  8. sara says:

    im eating one now and they are absolutely amazing. tastes like your drinking tea. and they taste even better if you drink some milk with them.

  9. Tea candy. I’ve seen it from time to time, but I’ve never actually thought about eating it. Maybe I will now.

  10. […] If you guessed that chocolate is not the only sweet treat that can be improved by the addition of tea, give yourself a gold star. If you like hard candies you could sample Ten Ren’s black, green, jasmine and oolong tea-flavored varieties, as well as an assortment of other tea-infused treats. There’s also Bali’s Best Tea Candy, which is available in Classic Iced Tea and Green Tea Latte flavors. Read a review of it here. […]

  11. christmas|halloween|christmas|christmas tree shop|christmas songs|santa claus|christmas cards|christmas tree|greeting cards|santa|gifts|christmas games|christmas music|christmas lights|christmas pictures|christmas coloring pages|christmas cookies|chr…

    […]Bali’s Best Tea Candy « teasphere[…]…

  12. Equinox says:

    It’s amazing to visit this site and reading the views of all friends concerning this post, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  13. Ruth says:

    I almost never leave a response, however i did some searching and wound up here Balis Best Tea Candy | teasphere.
    And I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it seem like some of these remarks look as if they are coming from brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I’d like
    to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of all of all
    your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

