Bentley’s Papaya Green Tea

The unfortunate tea situation in most offices is tragic. A few forlorn Lipton packets of unknown vintage are normally about it, so you can imagine my (slight) delight when this assortment showed up!

Bentley's Royal Classic 12 Flavors

Bentley's Royal Classic 12 Flavors

Sure, they’re not the finest teas from China or Japan but they are better than nothing when stuck in a meeting. My first selection was the Papaya Green Tea. I was completely happy with it! It was naturally flavored and the papaya is a very mellow undercurrent on top of a passable green tea. The papaya is very well represented and tastes exactly like papaya should, very subtly sweet and a mild peach/pineapple/tomato flavor. Together it works quite well. Bently’s has always been a decent teabag and I regularly stock their Mango White Tea at home which I really enjoy. It seems they have a knack for getting the flavored tea angle right and balanced and while it won’t blow your mind with complexity, it will get you through that next board meeting.

9 Responses to Bentley’s Papaya Green Tea

  1. Im all about flavored green tea as long as the flavoring is natural.

  2. Cambree says:

    This sounds like a good tea. Especially since I love tropical fruits.

    I will have to keep my eyes out for them now. Thanks for the info.

  3. Jason Witt says:

    Nice to see a good review of a flavored tea that comes in a bag. Yes, they’re convenient at times. I don’t need tea bags because I’m usually at home where I can prepare tea my way. But in a restaurant or tea room there’s no reason to refuse tea bags, especially when they’re good ones like these from Bentley’s. –Spirituality of Tea

  4. I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I assumed this post was good. I do not realize who you might be but certainly you’re going to a famous
    blogger if you happen to aren’t already. Cheers!

  5. Xtreme Gain says:

    As the admin of this web page is working, no question very soon it
    will be renowned, due to its quality contents.

  6. web page says:

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.

    Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  7. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I molst certainly will send this article to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to hasve a very good read.
    Manny thanis for sharing!

  8. car check uk says:

    Great blog here! Additionally your site so much up very fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink for your host?
    I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Reply

